Mongolian Beef w/ Udon noodles 

As the saying goes, April showers bring May flowers, today was a cold rainy day. On rainy days like today, I like to prepare a hot dinner to fill our stomachs with much needed warmth.

This Hump day I wanted to try my new Mongolian beef recipe. I used to make it with a sauce packet and it was just loaded with sodium (and who knows what else) but after some sleuthing and testing I believe I found an easier, healthier and tastier way to make this delicious dish.

The sauce consists of the following:

  1. Soy sauce (low sodium)
  2. Hoisin sauce
  3. Brown sugar
  4. Sriracha
  5. Asian 5 spice
  6. Corn starch
  7. Water

With those simple ingredients you can put together this delicious dish. Usually this is made with beef and green onions, but I opted to add julienned carrots and zucchini and Udon noodles in place of rice.

Leave a Reply

