Easter Weekend highlights

Wow …that was a busy Easter weekend. 

I don’t think we had much time to unwind since Friday. We hosted some family over on Saturday, and had the kids for an Easter egg hunt. Sunday was our usual family dinner at my parents. 


Though it was overall a break from the kitchen, I still ended up spending some time over the stove, baking my second take at the Olive bread for Sunday’s dinner. I also made some cookies Saturday night.

Friday night we had a Good Friday fish dinner, with some delicious veggies on the side. 


Sunday’s annual Easter family dinner was nice. All the family comes together, this year we welcomed my grandmother who is down from Nanaimo, BC. My brother also came with some special goodies from Sweet Lee’s Rustic Bakery in Montreal.

Leave a Reply

