Easter No-bake Mini Layered cheesecakes (via Sugar Hero)

No bake layered cheesecake

Youtube: Easter Mini Layered cheesecakes 

So with Easter on the way, I’ve been cruising the blogosphere looking for some pretty, bright ideas from other foodies.

Ingredients for cheesecake

Layer colors for cheesecake

I came across a wonderful site, filled with some amazing recipes. The site is called Sugar Hero (click to visit her page, I’m sure you will find something unique and wonderful to try). One of the recipes was a no bake layered cheesecake with a pastel Easter theme. The minute I saw it I had to try it out.

Mini cheesecake in pan

Cheesecakes ready for topping

Although I didn’t have quite the proper equipment (biggest missing piece was the jumbo silicone muffin pan). But I never let that get in my way. I did have normal size silicone muffin wraps, so I figured smaller cheesecakes with less layers will still taste good.

Finished product, mini cheesecakes topped with whipped cream

Finished product, mini cheesecakes topped with whipped cream

Final product

The next time I try this I hope to have the proper equipment, and maybe use something like a piping bag to fill to molds as I want it too look as pretty as Sugar Hero made hers.
____________________________________________

(Recipe and idea was from Sugar Hero, images are from RuttiTuttiFoodie)

 

Leave a Reply

